About ISTERH

Councilors

Curtiss D. Hunt, Ph.D.

Retired Scientist
Vienna, Austria

USA

email: curtisshunt@gmail.com

Tania Araujo-Jorge M.D., Ph.D.

Fundação Oswaldo Cruz
Instituto Oswaldo Cruz

BRAZIL

email: taniaaj@ioc.fiocruz.br

Taiyi Jin, Ph.D.

Fudan University
School of Public Health

PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

email: tyjin@shmu.edu.cn

Marie Modestine Kana Sop, Ph.D.

University Of Douala
Department of Biochemistry

CAMEROON

email: kanamod@yahoo.com

Abdelhamid Kerkeni, Ph.D.

Biophysics Laboratory
medicine faculty

TUNISIA

email: abdelhamid.kerkeni@fmm.rnu.tn

Y. James Kang, Ph.D.

University of Louisville
School of Medicine
Department of Medicine

USA

email: james.kang@louisville.edu

Bibudhendra (Amu) Sarkar, MPharm., Ph.D., FCIC

The Hospital for Sick Children
Department of Structural Biology and Biochemistry

University of Toronto
Department of Biochemistry

CANADA

email: bsarkar@sickkids.ca

Sangeeta Shukla, Ph.D.

Jiwaji University
School of Studies in Zoology

INDIA

email: dr_sshukla@hotmail.com

Harold H. Sandstead, M.D.

Univ. Texas Medical Branch
Dept. Preventive Medicine and Community Health

USA

email: hsandste@utmb.edu

Katsuhiko Yokoi, M.D., Ph.D.

Seitoku University Graduate School
Department of Human Nutrition

JAPAN

email: KatsuhikoY@aol.com

New councilors listed below

Emorn Wasantwisut

Associate Professor, Senior Advisor
Institute of Nutrition, Mahidol University

THAILAND

email: emorn.was@mahidol.ac.th

S.K.Roy,MBBS, MSc, Ph.D., FRCP and Senior Scientist

Chairperson
Bangladesh Breastfeeding Foundation

Nutrition Foundation of Bangladesh

BANGLADESH

email: info@bbf-bd.org
email: skroy1950@gmail.com

Dorothy Klimis-Zacas, Ph.D.

Professor of Clinical Nutrition
Cooperating Graduate Faculty
School of Biomedical Sciences
Fulbright Fellow
Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition

USA

email: dorothy.klimis@umit.maine.edu
web : http://www.umit.maine.edu/klimis-zacas-lab/

Ingrid S. Surono, MSc

SEAMEO RECFON University of Indonesia
Indonesian Scientific Society for Probiotics and Prebiotics (ISSPP)

INDONESIA

email: gridsw@yahoo.com

Trond Peder Flaten, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

NORWAY

email: trond.p.flaten@ntnu.no

Ismail Cakmak

Professor, Sabanci University
Faculty of Engineering & Natural Sciences

TURKEY

email: cakmak@sabanciuniv.edu
web : http://myweb.sabanciuniv.edu/cakmak
http://www.researcherid.com/rid/A-2257-2009

Margarita Skalnaya, Ph.D.

RUSSIA

email: Margarita Skalnaya skalnaya@yandex.ru

Meika Foster, Ph.D.

School of Molecular Bioscience
University of Sydney

AUSTRALIA

email: meika.foster@sydney.edu.au

Roberto Lucchini, M.D.

Professor & Director of the Occupational And Environmental Medicine Division
Department of Preventive Medicine, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, USA
Professor of Occupational Medicine, University of Brescia

ITALY

email: lucchini@med.unibs.it

Silvia M. Franciscato Cozzolino

Profa. Dra.
Departamento de Alimentos e Nutrição Experimental
Faculdade de Ciências Farmacêuticas – USP

BRAZIL

email: smfcozzo@usp.br

Josef Körle

GERMANY

Susan Fairweather-Tait

UK

email: S.Fairweather-Tait@uea.ac.uk